HOME | SITE MAP | CONTACT US | FRANÇAIS
About Us Reports
Canadian Council of Forest Ministers
HOME > ABOUT US > MEMBERS
Members of the CCFM

Ministers

Canada
The Honourable James Carr
Minister of Natural Resources Canada
Government of Canada
580 Booth Street
Ottawa, ON K1A 0E4
Tel: (343) 292-6837
Fax: (613) 996-4516
Minister.Ministre@nrcan-rncan.gc.ca

Newfoundland and Labrador
The Honourable Steve Crocker
Minister of Fisheries, Forestry and Agrifoods
Government of Newfoundland and Labrador
Petten Building
P.O. Box 8700
St. John's, NL A1B 4J6
Tel: (709) 729-3705
Fax: (709) 729-0360
stevecrocker@gov.nl.ca


Nova Scotia
The Honourable Margaret Miller
Minister of Natural Resources
Government of Nova Scotia
3rd Floor, P.O. Box 698
Founders Square, 1701 Hollis Street
Halifax, NS B3J 2T9
Tel: (902) 424-4037
Fax: (902) 424-0594
mindnr@novascotia.ca

Prince Edward Island
The Honourable Robert Mitchell
Minister of Communities, Land and Environment
11 Kent Street, Jones Building 5th Floor
P.O. Box 2000
Charlottetown, PE C1A 7N8
Tel: (902) 620-3646
Fax: (902) 368-4846
rjmitchell@gov.pe.ca


New Brunswick
The Honourable Rick Doucet
Minister of Energy and Resource Development
Government of New Brunswick
Hugh John Flemming Forestry Centre
P.O. Box 6000
Fredericton, NB E3B 5H1
Tel: (506) 453-2666
Fax: (506) 453-3402
Rick.Doucet@gnb.ca

Quebec
The Honourable Luc Blanchette
Minister of Forests, Wildlife and Parks
Government of Québec
5700, 4e Avenue Ouest
Bureau A-301
Quebec, QC G1H 6R1
Tel: (418) 643-7295
Fax: (418) 643-4318
ministre-mffp@mffp.gouv.qc.ca


Ontario
The Honourable Kathryn McGarry
Minister of Natural Resources and Forestry
Government of Ontario
Whitney Block, 6th Floor, Room 6643
99, Wellesley Street West
Toronto, ON M7A 1W3
Tel: (416) 314-2301
Fax: (416) 325-1564
kathryn.mcgarry@ontario.ca

Saskatchewan
The Honourable Scott Moe
Minister of Environment
Government of Saskatchewan
Room 345, Legislative Building
2405 Legislative Drive
Regina, SK S4S 0B3
Tel: (306) 787-0393
Fax: (306) 787-1669
env.minister@gov.sk.ca


Alberta
The Honourable Oneil Carlier
Minister of Agriculture and Forestry
Government of Alberta
204 Legislature Building
10800 - 97 Avenue
Edmonton, AB T5K 2B6
Tel: (780) 427-2137
Fax: (780) 422-6259
oneil.carlier@gov.ab.ca

British Columbia
The Honourable John Rustad
Minister of Forests, Lands and Natural Resource Operations
Government of British Columbia
P.O. Box 9049, Stn Prov Govt
Victoria, BC V8W 9E2
Tel: (250) 387-6240
Fax: (250) 387-1040
for.minister@gov.bc.ca


Manitoba
The Honourable Cathy Cox
Minister of Sustainable Development
Government of Manitoba
Room 314, Legislative Building
450 Broadway
Winnipeg, MB R3C 0V8
Tel: (204) 945-3730
Fax: (204) 948-3586
minsdev@leg.gov.mb.ca

Northwest Territories
The Honourable Robert C. McLeod
Minister of Environment and Natural Resources
Government of Northwest Territories
P.O. Box 1320
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2L9
Tel: (867) 767-9141 ext. 11128
Fax: (867) 873-0306
Robert_C_McLeod@gov.nt.ca


Nunavut
The Honourable Joe Savikataaq
Minister of Environment
Government of Nunavut
P.O. Box 1000 Station 1300
Iqaluit, NU X0A 0H0
Tel: (867) 975-5026
Fax: (867) 975-5042
jsavikataaq@gov.nu.ca

Yukon
The Honourable Ranj Pillai
Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources
Government of Yukon
P.O. Box 2703 (CM-3)
Whitehorse, YT Y1A 2C6
Tel: (867) 667-8643
Fax: (867) 393-7400
Ranj.Pillai@gov.yk.ca

 

Deputy Ministers

Canada
Christyne Tremblay
Deputy Minister
Natural Resources Canada
Government of Canada
580 Booth Street, 21st Floor
Sir William Logan Building
Ottawa, ON K1A 0E4
Tel: (613) 996-7080
Fax: (613) 992-3828
christyne.tremblay@canada.ca

Newfoundland and Labrador
Lori Anne Companion
Deputy Minister
Department of Fisheries and Land Resources
Government of Newfoundland and Labrador
Fortis Building, P.O. Box 2006
Corner Brook, NL A2H 6J8
Tel: (709) 729-3707
Fax: (709) 729-0360
loriannecompanion@gov.nl.ca


Nova Scotia
Julie Towers
Deputy Minister
Department of Natural Resources
Government of Nova Scotia
Founders Square, 3nd Floor
1701 Hollis Street, P.O. Box 698
Halifax, NS B3J 2T9
Tel: (902) 424-4121
Fax: (902) 424-0594
Julie.Towers@novascotia.ca

Prince Edward Island
Michele Dorsey
Deputy Minister
Communities, Land and Environment
Government of Prince Edward Island
4th floor, Jones Building
P.O. Box 2000
Charlottetown, PE C1A 7N8
Tel: (902) 620-3646
Fax: (902) 368-5542
mmdorsey@gov.pe.ca


New Brunswick
Jean Finn
Deputy Minister
Ministry of Energy and Resource Development
Government of New Brunswick
Hugh John Flemming Forestry Centre
P.O. Box 6000
Fredericton, NB E3B 5H1
Tel: (506) 453-6868
Fax: (506) 453-8450
Jean.Finn@gnb.ca

Quebec
Ronald Brizard
Associate Deputy Minister - Forestry
Ministry of Forests, Wildlife and Parks
Government of Quebec
5700, 4e Avenue Ouest, Room A-413
Quebec QC G1H 6R1
Tel: (418) 627-8652
Fax: (418) 643-1443
ronald.brizard@mffp.gouv.qc.ca


Ontario
Bill Thornton
Deputy Minister
Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry
Government of Ontario
Whitney Block, 6th Floor, Room 6643
99 Wellesley Street West
Toronto, ON M7A 1W3
Tel: (416) 314-2150
Fax: (416) 314-2159
Bill.Thornton@ontario.ca

Manitoba
Bruce Gray
Acting Deputy Minister
Ministry of Sustainable Development
Government of Manitoba
Room 332, Legislative Building
Winnipeg, MB R3C 0V8
Tel: (204) 945-3785
Fax: (204) 945-3586
Bruce.Gray@leg.gov.mb.ca


Saskatchewan
Lin Gallagher
Deputy Minister
Ministry of Environment
Government of Saskatchewan
3211 Albert Street, 5th Floor
Regina, SK S4S 5W6
Tel: (306) 787-2930
Fax: (306) 787-2947
Lin.Gallagher@gov.sk.ca

Alberta
Bev Yee
Deputy Minister
Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry
Government of Alberta
3th Floor, JG O'Donoghue Building
7000 - 113 Street
Edmonton, AB T6H 5T6
Tel: (780) 427-2145
Fax: (780) 415-6002
Bev.Yee@gov.ab.ca


British Columbia
Tim Sheldan
Deputy Minister
Ministry of Forests, Lands and Natural Resource Operations
Government of British Columbia
P.O. BOX 9352, Stn Prov Govt
Victoria, BC V8W 9M1
Tel: (250) 952-6500
Fax: (250) 387-3291
Tim.Sheldan@gov.bc.ca

Yukon
Stephen Mills
Deputy Minister
Department of Energy, Mines and Resources
Government of Yukon
Suite 240, 300 Main Street
P.O. Box 2703
Whitehorse, YT Y1A 2B5
Tel: (867) 667-5417
Fax: (867) 393-7167
Stephen.Mills@gov.yk.ca


Northwest Territories
Joe Dragon
Deputy Minister
Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources
Government of Northwest Territories
P.O. Box 1320
600, 5102 50th Avenue
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2L9
Tel: (867) 767-9055 ext. 53000
Fax: (867) 873-0638
Joe_Dragon@gov.nt.ca

Nunavut
David Akeeagok
Deputy Minister
Ministry of Environment
Government of Nunavut
P.O. Box 1000 Station 1300
Iqaluit, NU X0A 0H0
Tel: (867) 975-7718
Fax: (867) 975-7740
dakeeagok@GOV.NU.CA